Thursday, May 24, 2007

Take a PowerPoint to Myspace

You can use HTML coding to add color, graphics, & sound to my Profile page in Myspace. But PowerPoint can not be inserted into the Profile page for the web browser can not play it.
If you can convert a PowerPoint to flash, you can insert it to this page.
Then how to do it? Just follow the steps.
Tool needed: PPT2Flash Standard
http://www.sameshow.com/powerpoint-to-flash.php?sid=5
Download it from
http://www.sameshow.com/download/ppt2flash-download.php?sid=5

Step1. Convert PowerPoint to Flash
If you have some programming experience, you can convert PowerPoint to flash manually.
See this tutorial
http://www.sameshow.com/other/powerpoint-to-flash5.html

Or you can use some commercial converters like PPT2Flash Standard
A. Co figurate Settings:

B. Convert and Publish
Convert a PowerPoint to flash and Publish the flash file.

You should check the One Solid .swf file radio box to create a single swf file rather than single swf files.
When finished, you will have a data folder and a swf file.

Step3. Upload the converted swf files to web
You can use FREE file upload service listed here.
http://www.mediawart.com/
http://www.filepimp.com/
http://www.websamba.com/
http://www.250free.com/
http://www.geocities.com/
http://www.angelfire.com/

When upload is done,copy the URL of the uploaded flash file.

Step4. Insert the flash file to my Profile page in Myspace.
A. Log into your account in Myspace.
B. Click Edit Profile for edits

C. Use HTML coding to insert the flash to one of the target section of the profile page.




Note
" URL of the uploaded flash file" included in the coding should be the URL of the uploaded flash to web.

Labels: , , ,

View Full Post

Friday, May 11, 2007

Inserting Video to PowerPoint

Things you should know:
PowerPoint can only recognize video in AVI, MPEG, MWV formats and
Any movie cannot be EMBED in PowerPoint but linked to it.
Embed means that PowerPoint just ask the system to play the video from your local drive and the video is not included in the PowerPoint presentation.

1. Add AVI, MPEG, MWV video to PowerPoint
Insert-> Movies and Sounds-> Movies from file

2. Insert QuickTime Video to PowerPoint
If you want to add an quick time video, see this Solution
PowerPoint
A. Insert > object > create from file to add a QuickTime video object

B. Convert the file to WMV or AVI in QuickTime pro and use insert > movies & sounds

3. Insert Google video to PowerPoint
As Google Video grows in popularity, the number of available videos is growing exponentially. As many find out early on, you are able to download videos to your computer for watching instead of using Google's online player. The only negative is that when you download the video, it is a *.gvp file that you must Google Video Player to watch it

Then how to do it?
Download GVideoFix to convert the Google video to an avi file at
http://www.jlrconcepts.com/

Insert the AVI video to PowerPoint
PowerPoint-> Insert -> Music and Movies -> Movie from File

4. Insert Youbute video to PowerPoint
Solution 1:
Open http://vixy.net
Paste your URL, select the video format "avi""mpeg" etc. then press "start". You'll get what you need at the end.

Solution 2:
A. download the video from youtube
B. get firefox-> get video downloader-> download youtue video
C. convert youtube video to mpeg/avi/mwv with a video converter
http://www.erightsoft.net/SUPER.html
D. insert the converted video to PowerPoint
PowerPoint-> Insert Movies and sounds -> Movie from file
and then find the clip.

More PowerPoint tips
Question :Import video into editing software (adobe premiere), then export as an avi file. When I try to insert into PowerPoint, I can see the first frame, but once I push play, the video goes white. I don't know what the problem is since I've done this before and it worked fine.

Answers: Read this to learn the solution
http://www.ppt-to-dvd.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2192

Labels: , , ,

View Full Post

Thursday, May 10, 2007

Play audio through a PowerPoint presetation

Set the music to play through the presentation
A .Right-click the sound's icon
B. Pick Custom Animation from the popup menu
The Custom Animation pane will open and your sound file should be listed.
C. Click the arrow directly to the right of the sound icon to pull down the various options.
D. Select Effect Options
E. Locate the Effects tab and Click the radio button beside Stop Playing after *** slides
Put 999 in the box so the track will play throughout all your slides, even if you go back and forth among slides.
PPT considers each transition a "slide," so you should put a large number in there.
F. Check the settings in the Timing tab. To play automatically, the timing should be set to Start. After Previous with a 0-second delay. Click OK to close the dialog box

Labels: ,

View Full Post